Problem Mars 1290

We provide online after sales support here, very quick reply.

Moderators: baker, Thunder Laser -Nolan, Thunder laser - Tom

Forum rules
All members should make themselves familiar with the forum rules. Please ensure you read this section of the forum BEFORE posting.
This sub-forum is only for thunderlaser users ask for tech support from thunderlaser tech persons directly. The normal member should raise your questions in the General Discussion sub-forum. Before ask a new question, please read the "Previously Asked Questions"first to save your time.
Post Reply
User avatar
Igor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 2:25 am

Problem Mars 1290

Post by Igor » Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:43 pm

Hello,

I have a problem with my machine. When the head is returning to the default position, it begins to be tearing/tugging, or sometimes even stops.
After this happens, the message line appears on the screen: "Hard Limit Prot. Please ESC".
Nothing helped fix this problem, like restarting the machine etc.

The video of the problem is below.

https://streamable.com/340lg

Thank you!

User avatar
Wayne
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 1:55 am

Re: Problem Mars 1290

Post by Wayne » Sat Mar 31, 2018 3:47 pm

Have you reset Datum, it can do this if the controller is confused about the X=0 and y=0 position

does the controller show the correct size of the bed ie 1200x900

Ben
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 9:06 am

Re: Problem Mars 1290

Post by Ben » Sat Apr 07, 2018 2:38 am

Hi Igor,

It seems that the limit switch is not working well.
Please check the Diagnoses from the LCD panel,see below.
4.71.png
4.71.png (2.81 MiB) Viewed 581 times
XLimit- is for X limit switch,YLimit- is for Y limit switch.please check the state are they working well.
Red: X limit switch is on.
Grey: X limit switch is off.

User avatar
Igor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 2:25 am

Re: Problem Mars 1290

Post by Igor » Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:37 pm

Hello.
I would like to thank everyone for help, the issue is fixed.
The problem was a broken cable for limit switch. Maybe it would be better to use more flexible cable.

But I have another question. During cutting of a square 60x60 cm, the actual dimension/result is 59,7x60,3. How can fix this?

Thanks again!

Post Reply